Spring Cleaning Saturday

I know it’s technically not spring for another 16 days, AND it’s a few degrees below freezing here, but with the sun shining high and bright outside today, it got me in the springy mood. So I pulled out my Spring/Easter decor to start decorating and come to realize my house is a disaster! 

It all started in the kitchen this morning when bacon grease started popping and splattering all over the place. Once breakfast was over and I started cleaning up and I could not stop myself. I went from wiping up the grease from the stove and counters to scrubbing off all the grubby hand prints on the table and chairs and ended with vacuuming and mopping the floors in the kitchen, dinning room and entryway. 

I was on a roll. With all the cleaning and nesting I was doing, one would think I was pregnant. And let me reassure you that I am in deed NOT pregnant…it’s not possible and it’s not gonna happen…LOL

The music was blasting, the oil diffusers running, and the blinds were opened wide. It felt good to have a fresh smelling, clean looking home. I was ready to call it a day, finally sit down to enjoy a cup a coffee and put my feet up for a minute or two.  

Hahaha what was I thinking?!?! Supplies weren’t even away 30 seconds when…

  • The 3 year old didn’t make it to the potty in time and was standing in the middle of a puddle on my freshly mopped floor. She even tried to help clean it up with a roll of toilet paper.
  • The almsot 2 year old decided it was snack time and grabbed an open bag of chips and “accidentally” left a trail from the pantry to the table.
  • The 8 year old was looking for his MADLIBS and dumped a whole basket of books out and left a pile in the middle of the floor. He did, however find what he was looking for. But it’s too bad he can’t enjoy it until the mess is cleaned up.
  • The 5 year old made a movie theater for ALL of her dolls using every pillow and blanket she could find. Enough said.


I basked in the awesomeness of a neat and clean house for about 3 minutes, but that’s ok. There are 4 crazy munchkins living under my roof (and a puppy) and it’s well lived in. 


There is never a dull moment in this chaotic life of mine, but Saturdays always seem to be a bit more interesting and a lot more chaotic!

One thought on “Spring Cleaning Saturday

Leave a Reply

