it’s one of those days…PART 2

So I survived yesterday!!!!

Yes, I got through the day and convinced myself to not be such a bum. Actually, once I got my butt moving, got showered and had an actual meal, things started to look up.

  • I am happy to say that take out was not for dinner…I made homemade sauce and meatballs, one of my kids favorite!
  • I ventured out into the wind storm and grabbed a few things at the store, mostly wine…LOL
  • 3 out of 4 kids were in bed and ASLEEP by 8:30 last night so hubby and I could catch up on our DVR’d shows

 

Sometimes we have ‘ONE OF THOSE DAYS” and its ok. We mammas need to do what we need in order to survive. Today on the other hand already seems like a day that doesn’t have enough hours in it to complete the TO DO LIST…

  1. make, serve and clean up breakfast
  2. enjoy a cup of coffee
  3. get older kids up, dressed and off to school
  4. send hubby off on his business trip
  5. wash breakfast out of toddlers hair
  6. get toddlers dressed
  7. get myself showered, dressed and fed
  8. reheat my coffee
  9. start dinner in the crockpot
  10. unload dishwasher
  11. reload dishwasher
  12. do the toddlers hair AGAIN
  13. redress dress one out of two toddlers
  14. find the dog
  15. actually turn the crock pot ON
  16. get everyone packed up into the car to run errands…

 

And it’s only 10:00AM!  LOL

Hopefully the afternoon’s TO DO LIST will consist of dinner and piano lessons (fingers crossed), so we can enjoy some down time together!

What does your day look like? Has your week/day been ‘ONE OF THOSE?”

Hang in there, its almost FRIDAY!!!

One thought on “it’s one of those days…PART 2

  1. Ugh, I hear ya. My last few weeks have felt so chaotic and annoying … I get to drink my coffee hot, but only because I make it a priority! Or I’m just too addicted, haha. What is it about having to redo a toddler’s hair 10x a day?! My days seem to get less done lately because I’m a slave to my 13mo’s naps, but they’re going down from 2/day to 1/day, so that frees us up for morning activities now – should I be cheering?!

    Like

Leave a Reply

