it’s one of those days

 

“Do not let your hearts be troubled.

Trust in God, trust also in me.”

John 14:1

It’s one of those days when the wind outside is stronger than the coffee inside my cup.

It’s one of those days when the gloomy sky is very uninviting to step out the door.

It’s one of those days when you all I want to do is stay in bed and pull the covers up over my head.

It’s one of those days when showering and dressing before noon seems like an unimaginable challenge.

It’s one of those days that being a female completely sucks.

It’s one of those days that nothing fits, feels comfy or looks good.

It’s one of those days when mustering up the energy to cook lunch/dinner is difficult.

It’s one of those days when you want to order in/out but the funds in the checkbook are nonexistent.

It’s one of those days when the thoughts/feelings of missing my mom are digging deeper than the day before.

It’s one of those days when you sport leggings and messy hair, don’t care mantra for the day…or two.

It’s one of those days when I again realize how much I despise the start of baseball season.

It’s one of those days when I am extremely thankful to be a SAHM and not work outside the home.

It’s one of those days when my mind won’t stop running from one crazy thought to the next.

It’s one of those days when having a loving, supportive husband is the greatest gift possible.

It’s one of those days when you realize your a little more tired than you are strong.

 

Today is one of those days when depression is taking a stronger hold and taking the win and I have to fight a little harder to stay on track and not ‘lose’ it. Today is March 1st. Today is HUMP DAY. Today is NOT going to get the best of me! 

img_0005
I’ll take all of the above!
Leave a Reply

