A Letter to My Friends

Dear Friends,

I am sorry! Please forgive me for not being a great friend lately. I know I have been moody, distant and just not that sociable. Maybe a little unreliable, unhappy and unreachable at times. Recently, it has felt like I have hit ‘rock bottom’ and living life like a catfish- feeding of the the bottom of my barrell (life).

I have been dealing with some things personally…

  • Health issues
  • Weight problems
  • My dad has started “dating” someone
  • Chronic fatigue, more than sleep deprivation from kids
  • Unstable finances


I feel like I am failing in so many ways…

  • Momlife
  • Friendships
  • Loving spouse 


I am also gearing up for some intense moments this month…

  • The first year anniversary of my mom’s death
  • My oldest niece’s wedding
  • My husband packing up and heading out on the road again for work


Not that any of this justifies my lack of friend like behavior, but I wanted to let you know that you are important to me, I need you, I love you and I am thankful for you. I promise to try harder and be a better friend to you and myself…starting NOW

5 thoughts on “A Letter to My Friends

  1. I’m having an out of body experience. I found you from Mom of Two Little Girls’ award post, and then I read your entry today. I’m dealing with four of the same personal issues, and it was just last month that I lived through the first anniversary of my mom’s death.

    Be patient with yourself, this is a lot for one person to handle. Treat yourself like you would a friend and give yourself time.

    (ps – I *adore* the banner pic of your kids!!)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

