She’s A Hot Mess

We are in the car on our way to my dads for our weekly Sunday dinner. I look back at my 3 year old who is chatting away about anything and everything. Honestly I am not real sure what she is saying. 

Anyways I ask her if she is all buckled up and ready to go when I notice how much of a mess she is. 

  • Her face is covered in chocolate 🍫 
  • Her hair is falling out of her braid
  • Her shoes are on the wrong feet πŸ‘Ÿ
  • One of her socks are inside out

I say to her “boy! You are a mess! A hot mess!”

She replies “Can you fix me?!?!”

πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜œπŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜œ

Then tonight, after the Super Bowl, WAY past her bedtime we are laying in bed and she is still chatting my ear off. I say it’s time to go to sleep and she responds with…

“I can’t, my eyes are broken!”

She definitely keeps me on my toes! 

My hands are full, but my heart is fuller! 

Leave a Reply

