Staying Positive…and Warm

It’s a bitter cold day, with snow on the ground, hubby is out of town for work  and I have 1 super cranky toddler covered in a rash and 1 crazy toddler refusing to pee on the potty to accompany me today. 

It’s barely past 9:30 AM and my day already feels half over. With all the craziness and chaos that has already occurred this morning I feel like throwing  in the towel, going back to bed and starting over tomorrow (after I spend a few hours complaining)…LOL But instead, I am choosing to see the bright side of today and enjoy the blessings God has given me.

  • The sun is shining β˜€οΈ
  • My house is warm and cozy 🏠
  • 3 out of 4 kids are healthy and driving me crazy πŸ‘¦πŸΌπŸ‘±πŸΌβ€β™€οΈπŸ‘§πŸΌπŸ‘§πŸΌ
  • Even though my littlest is under the weather, I am thankful for the extra cuddles, hugs and love and I am getting ❀️
  • I have NOTHING to do and NOWHERE to go today
  • It’s FRIDAY!!!
  • My coffee cup is full of the creamy goodness (for the 3rd time)β˜•οΈβ˜•οΈβ˜•οΈ
  • And my view is beautiful 

This new year I am trying super hard to keep positive and ALWAYS see the good in things, no matter how difficult it may be at times. 


“Let the Peace of CHRIST rule in your Hearts.” Colossians 3:15

Leave a Reply

